Spring 2009



News Release

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Contact: Justin Lutes Asa S. Bushnell Communications Assistant 508/771-5060 ext. 238 communications@ecac.org

ECAC Announces 2009 Division III New England Softball All-Stars, Player of the Year, Pitcher of the Year, Rookie of the Year, and Coach of the Year

Joey Lye	<u>Player of t</u> Sr.	t <mark>he Yea</mark> SS	ar Williams	
Hayley Feindel	Pitcher of Fr.	<u>the Ye</u> P	ar Coast Guard	
Hayley Feindel	Rookie of Fr.	<u>the Ye</u> P	<u>ar</u> Coast Guard	
Cheryl Milligan	<u>Coach of t</u>	the Yea	ar Tufts	
<u>First Team</u>				
Amanda Frederick Chesli Panarilli Melissa Cagar Courtney Wolf Joey Lye Jenna Patnode Allie LeBlanc Bridget Farago Alysia DiMuzio Hayley Feindel Molly Rathburn	So. So. Jr. Sr. Sr. Sr. Jr. Fr. Fr. Fr.	C 1B 2B 3B SS OF OF OF Utl P P	Coast Guard Rhode Island College Brandeis Coast Guard Williams Keene State Bridgewater State Emerson Curry Coast Guard Eastern Connecticut	
Second Team				
Lauren Tobey Stacey Kelleher Amanda Perry Emily Leverone Donielle Matton Megan Gaedje Tracey Sanko Amanda Varricchio Stacia Saniuk Kelsey Tuthill Amanda Berard	Sr. Sr. So. So. So. Sr. So.	C 1B 2B 3B SS OF OF OF Utl P P	Curry Wheaton Rhode Island College St. Joseph's (Maine) Rhode Island College Univ. of New England Bridgewater State Daniel Webster Bates Emerson Rhode Island College	
	 Hayley Feindel Hayley Feindel Hayley Feindel Cheryl Milligan Amanda Frederick Chesli Panarilli Melissa Cagar Courtney Wolf Joey Lye Jenna Patnode Allie LeBlanc Bridget Farago Alysia DiMuzio Hayley Feindel Molly Rathburn Lauren Tobey Stacey Kelleher Amanda Perry Emily Leverone Donielle Matton Megan Gaedje Tracey Sanko Amanda Varricchie Stacia Saniuk Kelsey Tuthill	Joey Lye Sr. Hayley Feindel Fr. Hayley Feindel Fr. Hayley Feindel Fr. Coach of 1 Cheryl Milligan Friest T Amanda Frederick Chesli Panarilli Melissa Cagar Courtney Wolf Joey Lye Sr. Jenna Patnode Sr. Allie LeBlanc Sr. Bridget Farago Jr. Allie LeBlanc Sr. Bridget Farago Jr. Alysia DiMuzio Sr. Hayley Feindel Fr. Molly Rathburn Fr. Second Lauren Tobey Stacey Kelleher Amanda Perry Emily Leverone So. Donielle Matton So. Megan Gaedje Sr. Tracey Sanko Amanda Varricchio So. Stacia Saniuk Kelsey Tuthill Fr.	Joey Lye Sr. SS Pitcher of the Ye Hayley Feindel Fr. P Rookie of the Ye Hayley Feindel Fr. P Cheryl Milligan Amanda Frederick Chesli Panarilli Melissa Cagar Courtney Wolf Joey Lye Sr. SS Jenna Patnode Sr. OF Allie LeBlanc Sr. OF Bridget Farago Jr. OF Allie LeBlanc Sr. OF Bridget Farago Jr. OF Alysia DiMuzio Hayley Feindel Fr. P Molly Rathburn Fr. P Molly Rathburn Sr. C Ss. 2B Ss. 0F Alysia DiMuzio Hayley Feindel Fr. P Molly Rathburn Ss. 2B Emily Leverone Ss. 3B Donielle Matton So. SS Megan Gaedje Tracey Sanko Amanda Varricchio Stacia Saniuk Jr. Utl Kelsey Tuthill Fr. P	Pitcher of the Year Fr.Coast GuardHayley FeindelFr.PCoast GuardHayley FeindelFr.PCoast GuardCheryl MilliganCoach of the Year Fr.TuftsAmanda Frederick Chesli Panarilli Melissa Cagar So.So.CCoast GuardAmanda Frederick Courtney Wolf Joey LyeSo.BRhode Island College Brandeis So.BCourtney Wolf Joey LyeJr.3BCoast GuardJoey LyeSr.SSWilliams BrandeisJenna Patnode Allie LeBlanc Bridget Farago Molly RathburnSr.OFBridgewater State Eastern ConnecticutLauren Tobey Stacey Kelleher Amanda Perry Emily Leverone Doniele Matton Manda Perry So.Sr.CCurry Curry So.So.SB St.Joseph's (Maine) So.So.SFUniv. of New England Bridgewater State Eastern ConnecticutLauren Tobey Stacey Kelleher Amanda Perry Emily Leverone So.Sr.OFBridgewater State Bridgewater State St.Joniele Matton Tracey Sanko Keesey TuthillSr.OFBridgewater State Daniel Webster Bridgewater State Daniel Webster

The Eastern College Athletic Conference recognizes the achievements of over 800 student-athletes annually postseason all-stars in 10 sports. In softball, the ECAC honors an all-star team in Division I and Division II, and four regional all-star teams in Division III.