November 16, 2001  

Contact: Adam Levin
Phone: (207) 786-6411




LEWISTON, Maine — Ten Bates College student-athletes have been named to the New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) All-Academic team for the Fall 2001 season. Criteria for the All-Academic team are: a student must be at least a sophomore in academic standing; must be a starter or significant contributor to his/her team; and must have a cumulative grade-point average of 3.35 or higher. The ten Bates recipients of this honor are

Doug Aho       Jr. Men's Golf            Congers, N.Y.
Kat Bennett    Jr. Field Hockey	         Yarmouth, Maine
Ben Bruce      Sr. Men's Cross Country   Malvern, Pa.
Katie Burke    Jr. Volleyball            Canton, Mass.
Rebecca Hakala Sr. Women's Cross Country Sanford, Maine
Kim Martell    Jr. Women's Soccer        Needham, Mass.
Mike Masi      Jr. Men's Soccer          York, Maine
Adam Shepard   Jr. Football              Canton, Mass.
Liz Wanless    So. Volleyball            Belleville, Ill.
Drew Weymouth  Sr. Men's Soccer          Holden, Mass.


#   #   #  

[home] [up]
[reply] [help]
©2001 Bates College.
All Rights Reserved.
Last modified: 10/2/01 by asl