Alumni

Home

Men's Roster

Women's Roster

Prospective Students

History

FAQ

Links

Contact

Class of 2009

Name Hometown Major Current Location Profession Email
Doug "Slippery Pete" Badrigian Newton, MA History      
Daphne Braden* Gloucester, MA Environmental Studies      
Grace Burton Atlanta, GA Sociology and English      
Leah Dembinski* Woodstock, VT Environmental Studies Peru Volunteer leah.dembinski@gmail.com
Ben  "Encino" Glennon Yarmouth, ME Environmental Studies Yarmouth, ME   benjamin.glennon@gmail.com
Maura Foley Schenectady, NY Geology      
John "Spinkle" Kaleczyc Helena, MT American Cultural Studies      
Alex "Jaffee" Kapelman* Bronx, NY Sociology Bronx, NY   akapelman@gmail.com
Elissa Maunus Danvers, MA Neuroscience      
Adam "Majordomo" Miller* Seattle, WA Economics Washington, DC    
Michael "Hound Dog" Petrick Bethesda, MD Politics Washington, DC   mbprocks@gmail.com
Molly Ritner Wynnewood, PA Politics      
Nick "Sweet N Low" Swerdlow* Hastings-on-Hudson, NY Biological Chemistry Hastings-on-Hudson, NY    
Maren Vouga Louisville, KT Psychology      
Elise Walsh Greenwich, CT Environmental Studies      
Irene Wood La Lima, Honduras Biology and Sociology      

Class of 2008

Name Hometown Major Current Location Profession Email
Helon "Conan" Hoffer   History     helonhoffer@gmail.com
Aubrey Nelson*   Environmental Studies and French Lewiston, ME Americorp anelson@bates.edu
Matthew "Orbital" Offenbacher   Environmental Studies      
Ben "Clown" Reilly*   Politics      
Lee "Sweetie" Spivak   Psychology     lee.spivak@gmail.com

Class of 2007

Name Hometown Major Current Location Profession Email
Graham "Spalding" Enos Churchville, PA Mathematics and Philosophy   Teach for America  
Maria Jenness Newport, VT Geology     mariajenness@gmail.com
Greg "Meerkat" Marcotte* North Andover, MA Mathematics and Economics Portsmouth, NH Liberty Mutual Group gtmarcotte@gmail.com
Mike "Vocals" Springer* Westwood, MA Spanish Madrid, Spain   michael.b.springer@gmail.com
Rachel Stern Newtown, CT Economics Boston, MA  Research Assistant at the Federal Reserve rstern@alumni.bates.edu
Christine Woll* Pembroke, MA Biology Bath, ME Plankton Technician at the Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences christine.l.woll@gmail.com

Class of 2006

Name

Hometown

Major

Current Location

Profession

Email

Jonathan "Recon" Duchette

Turner, ME

Geology

Turner, ME

Water Quality Assurance Technician at Poland Springs

jduchett@gmail.com 

Brian "Bambi" Dupee*

Alfred, ME

Biology

Maine

 

alfred@gwi.net 

Matt Lambek

Montpelier, VT

Music

Cambridge, MA

 

mlambek@gmail.com

Joel "Speed Racer" Lebel*

Poland Springs, ME

Philosophy (Chinese Concentration)

Missoula, MT

 

jlebel@alumni.bates.edu 

Helen Minsky

Brooklyn, NY

Physics and Chemistry

 

 

hminsky@alumni.bates.edu 

Brooks Motley

Sherborn, MA

Geology

 

 

brooksmotley@gmail.com 

Ari Rosenberg

Homeless

Psychology

Lewiston, ME

Volunteer Coordinator at Lots to Gardens

arosenbe@alumni.bates.edu

Pennie "Momma" Taylor*

Scarborough, ME

Anthropology

Missoula, MT

 

penelope.a.taylor@gmail.com

Jeremiah Vernon*

New London, NH

Biology

San Francisco, CA

 

jeremiah.vernon@gmail.com 

Whitney Warren

Houston, TX

Art History

New York, NY

 

whitneybwarren@gmail.com 

Class of 2005

Name

Hometown

Major

Current Location

Profession

Email

Chris "The Future" Cary*

 

Geology

 

 

ccary7@alumni.bates.edu 

Ben "Zoolander" Wish*

Political Science

benjaminwish@gmail.com

Class of 2004

Name

Hometown

Major

Current Location

Profession

Email

Mike Buffo

Environmental Science

mike_buffo@hotmail.com 

Elise "Slaughter" MacVarish

Hingham, MA

Neuroscience

Baltimore, MD

Graduate Student  (Johns Hopkins)

eliseabby@hotmail.com

Aram "Push Pass" Parsegian*

Washington D.C.

Psychology

Cambridge, MA

Science

aparsegi@alumni.bates.edu 

Matt "Ass" Walker

 

 

Palm Beach Gardens, FL

 

dreamofyesterday@aol.com 

Class of 2003

Name

Hometown

Major

Current Location

Profession

Email

Brian "Bri-Bri" Herrmann*

 

English

 

 

hsbh@erols.com 

Alan "The Glide" Hunt

 

Environmental Studies

 

 

alan_hunt@alumni.bates.edu 

Tim Jones

 

Environmental Studies

 

 

tjones@alumni.bates.e

Rebecca Larkin

 

 

 

 

rebecca_larkin@hotmail.com

Jared "Mormon" Olson

Knoxville, TN

Political Science

Somerville, MA

Education

jaredtait28@yahoo.com

Brian "Gretzky" O'Reilly

 

 

 

 

 

Jason "Freshman" Touhey

Franklin, MA

Biochemistry and Math

Biddeford, ME

 

jtouhey@comcast.net

Class of 2002

Name

Hometown

Major

Current Location

Profession

Email

Claire Brown*

Morrisville, PA

Psychology

Somerville, MA

 

clairetbrown@gmail.com 

Tom "Frosty" Goss*

 

Environmental Studies

Shrewsbury, MA

 

thomaswgoss@gmail.com 

Eric "Swede" Haglund

 

 

 

 

erh1103@yahoo.com

Lani Kaneta

 

English

New York, NY

 

kaiulani.kaneta@gmail.com  

Jesse Minor

 

Geology

Wilmington, NC

 

jesseminor@hotmail.com 

Wren Schultz

 

Mathematics

Anacortes, WA

Computer Programmer

wschultz@alumni.bates.edu 

Liz Stefany

 

 

 

 

 

George Stiff

 

Geology

Dallas, TX

Environmental Volunteer in Bosnia

orestesx@hotmail.com 

Class of 2001

Name

Hometown

Major

Current Location

Profession

Email

Becky Gilden*

 

Chinese

Honolulu, HI

 

beckyshor@gmail.com

Scott "Scooter" Kelly*

Bedford, NY

History

Brooklyn, NY

Development Assistant, Columbia School for Engineering

scott_kelly@alumni.bates.edu

Matt McGuire*

Anthropology

Freeport, ME

Scott Reich

Economics

Seattle, WA

Fair Lending Officer at Washington Mutual

 scottcreich@yahoo.com 

Class of 2000

Name

Hometown

Major

Current Location

Profession

Email

Geoff Ganem

Pepperell, MA

Neuroscience

San Francisco, CA

Biological Scientist

gganem@alumni.bates.edu 

Trevor Goodyear

Psychology

Silver Spring, MD

foolishwit@yahoo.com 

Michael Mroz

Biological Chemistry

Breinigsville, PA

michael_mroz@hotmail.com 

Ed Pauker*

History

Chicago, IL

edpauker@hotmail.com

Alexis Frederick-Frost

Art

Lebanon, NH

luvbugak@yahoo.com 

Jesse Rounds*

Seoul, South Korea

Environmental Studies

Washington, D.C.

Park Planner

jrounds@myway.com

Lawson Rudasill

Biology

Champaign, IL

lawdog@alumni.bates.edu 

John Seager

Music

Perkasie, PA

Education (Phillips Academy)

Caleb Shor*

Mathematics

Lewiston, ME

  Math Professor   (Bates College)

cshor@bates.edu

Michael Travers

Spanish

Torrance, CA

Education (Elementary School)

mikey0501@hotmail.com 

James Wilson

 

Political Science

Waterbury, VT

 

jwilson@alumni.bates.edu 

Class of 1999

Name

Hometown

Major

Current Location

Profession

Email

John Bechtold

 

English

Amherst, MA

Teacher

jbechs@yahoo.com

Addie Fletcher

Amherst, MA

Psychology

Medford, MA

Nursing

addiefletcher@alumni.bates.edu 

Mark Jensen

Minneapolis, MN

German

Somerville, MA

Student (Harvard Law)

marquitosj@yahoo.com 

Jen Rifkin

 

Psychology

Cambridge, MA

Social Worker

jennifer_refkin@hotmail.com 

Shana Sandberg

 

 

 

 

 

Class of 1998

Name

Hometown

Major

Current Location

Profession

Email

Kieran Lowry

 

History

Somerville, MA

 

k9slugger@excite.com 

Chris Santillo

 

Math

 

 

 

Class of 1997

Name

Hometown

Major

Current Location

Profession

Email

Aaron Hewitt Reading, MA History Alexandria, VA Attorney aaronbrunshewitt@yahoo.com

Tim Lee

 

Art

Salt Lake City, UT

 

tlee@pfoo.com 

Corey Radloff*

 

Chemistry

Woodbury, MN

Chemist

coreyradloff@mac.com

Alex Robinson*

Amherst, MA

Geology

Houston, TX

Geology Professor (University of Houston)

robinson@ess.ucla.edu 

Class of 1996

Name

Hometown

Major

Current Location

Profession

Email

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Class of 1995

Name

Hometown

Major

Current Location

Profession

Email