Dec. 12, 1999  

Contact: Adam Levin
Phone: (207) 786-6411



LEWISTON, Maine -- At tonight's end-of-season awards banquet, the following Bates College football players were honored by the Bobcats' coaching staff and their teammates.

Alan C. Goddard Award (for those who make the most of their ability): QB Matt Bazirgan '00, DL Vinny Billante '00

Robert P. Schmidt Award (for bringing honor to the team): OL Lucas Adams '00

Garnet Gridder (MVP): Offense - WR Jason Coulie '00; Defense - LB Frost Hubbard '00

Stephen Ritter Awards (highest cumulative GPAs): DL Vinny Billante '00, FB Jason Bischoff '01, DB Paul Calner '00, DB Mike Diskint '02, LB Nate Hornbach '00, WR Josh Howes '00, LB Frost Hubbard '00, WR Dennis Pereira '00, DL Jaime Sawler '02, DL Tom Mita '00

2000 Captain: LB Bob Rosenthal '01

[home] [up]
[reply] [help]
©1998 Bates College.
All Rights Reserved.
Last modified: 9/11/99 by asl